North West Music Logo
Home Folk Forum Gigs Artists Sessions and Sing Arounds Events Store Links Contact
Friday, 28th April 2017
music feed Subscribe to North West Folk
North West Folk Music - Sessions and Sing Arounds
Click on the venue for more details. Please check with venue before travelling
Sun 30th Apr 2017
Bothy 8 pmResidents night.
Mon 1st May 2017
Guest House8.15pm1st Monday in each month is a singers session with the third Monday a musicians sessions. Fine range of real ales.
Tue 2nd May 2017
Sale Folk Club8 pmSing around with both solo and group performances encouraged.
Thu 4th May 2017
Black Swan Folk Club York8 pmOpen House session for all acoustic performers.
Tue 9th May 2017
Sale Folk Club8 pmSing around with both solo and group performances encouraged.
Mon 15th May 2017
Guest House8.15pm1st Monday in each month is a singers session with the third Monday a musicians sessions. Fine range of real ales.
Tue 16th May 2017
Sale Folk Club8 pmSing around with both solo and group performances encouraged.
Tue 23rd May 2017
Sale Folk Club8 pmSing around with both solo and group performances encouraged.
Tue 30th May 2017
Sale Folk Club8 pmSing around with both solo and group performances encouraged.
Latest Folk Music News
John Boden - Painted Lady Mal Robins damns with faint praise
The Gentle Good: Ruins/Adfeilion Naff and rather good as well
Ben Glover: The Emigrant Trad reviewer Mal Robins put Mr Glover through his paces. There are problems
Heidi Talbot - Here We Go, 1, 2, 3 A first release since 2013 and sadly it's a dud
Seth Lakeman - Ballads of the Broken Few New NWF Reviewer Mal Robins Takes on Seth Lakeman
Upcoming: Will Varley - Kingsdown Sundown New album and UK and Ireland Tour
Folk Festival on the Dock Host and new acts announced
More Articles...

     
            Join us on